How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase 2024 and Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct

 Xbox Series X and S on T3 background.
Xbox Series X and S on T3 background.

Microsoft will hold its annual games showcase event on Sunday 9 June this year, starting at 6pm BST. It will be followed straight after by a deep dive on the new Call of DutyCOD: Black Ops 6.

The summer showcase is traditionally held on the eve of E3, but with no show this year it'll be part of Summer Game Fest instead.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct will be available on the same stream, straight after the main event – much like Starfield Direct was last year.

Here's everything you need to know about both events.

When are the Xbox Games Showcase and Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct presentations?

The Xbox Games Showcase will take place on Sunday 9 June 2024. It will start at 18:00 BST. A Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct deep dive will take place straight after.

Here are the start times for other regions:

  • US West Coast: 10:00 PDT

  • US East Coast: 13:00 EDT

  • UK: 18:00 BST

  • Central Europe: 19:00 CEST

  • India (New Delhi): 22:30 IST

  • Japan (Tokyo): 02:00 JST (10 June)

  • South Korea (Seoul): 02:00 KST (10 June)

  • Australia (Sydney): 03:00 AEST (10 June)

How to watch the Xbox Games Showcase and Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 Direct

We hope to host the events right here on T3 closer the time.

Alternatively, you will be able to watch them both on Xbox's channels on YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook.

What to expect

Previously called [Redacted], the Black Ops 6 Direct presentation will feature a deep dive on this year's COD game. Little is known about it at present, although it has been announced that it will be coming to Xbox Game Pass from day one – the first in the franchise to do so.

Apart from that, Microsoft is yet to detail other games that will feature during its main showcase event. It'll be jam-packed though, we imagine.

That's because, apart from third-party trailers and announcements, there will be new games and updates from other Xbox Game Studios and companies, including Bethesda. That should include an update on Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny.

And you never know but we might get a glimpse of the much-rumoured Xbox Series X Pro (or whatever it is to be called). Microsoft has traditionally announced new consoles during its summer showcase event.

Fingers crossed.