Bibb County sheriff competes with crowded election field of 3 candidates. See who won

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Incumbent David Davis has defeated challengers Chris Patterson, Chris Paul and DeAndre Hall to earn another term as Bibb County sheriff.

Davis will begin his fourth term as sheriff on Jan. 1. All four candidates ran under the Democratic Party, meaning the results of the primary determine the race. Davis needed a majority of the vote to avoid a run-off, and got about 58%.

Davis, who ran under the Democratic party, is a graduate of Macton State College and the FBI National Academy.

Davis is a member of the Georgia Sheriffs’ Association, where he serves on the Standards and Training committee, The Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police, the FBI National Academy Associates, the Peace Officers Association of Georgia, the Fraternal Order of Police, the National Sheriffs’ Association, the International Association of Chiefs of Police, the American Jail Association and the Georgia State Joint Terrorism Task Force Executive Board.

Davis said under his leadership, the department will continue to bolster law enforcement efforts, ensuring that officers are equipped with the necessary tools and resources to combat crime effectively.

“We will invest in advanced technology, modern surveillance systems, and data-driven strategies to proactively identify and apprehend those who seek to harm our citizens,” he said.

Davis said he plans to intensify focus on early intervention and prevention programs, particularly for our youth.

He said he will also continue to address issues such as crime in the community, community outreach and citizen involvement for crime prevention, managing the jail, concerns with staffing, and other pressing matters.

What to know about Macon voting results the morning after Election Day