We're Approaching the Final Episode of 'Ted Lasso'

ted lasso season 3
When to Watch New Episodes of Ted LassoColin Hutton - Apple
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

"Hearst Magazines and Yahoo may earn commission or revenue on some items through these links."

Ted Lasso finally returns for what could be its last lap around the pitch, though the team remains mum on whether the series really ends here. Regardless, the third season will reach some sort of finality over its dozen new episodes. “This is the end of this story that we wanted to tell, that we were hoping to tell, that we loved to tell,” star and creator Jason Sudeikis said in early March.

But that doesn't quite mean it’s a curtain call for the Emmy-winning soccer comedy. “It’s not necessarily the end of the series,” star and executive producer Brendan Hunt clarified shortly after Sudeikis’ remarks. “It’s just likely the end of this story because we always saw it as a three-part thing.” Could the series go on without Ted? Or could a spin-off carry on the Lasso universe?

Season 3 kicks off with AFC Richmond ranked dead last in the Premier League, with Roy stepping in as assistant coach after “wonder kid” Nate leaves for West Ham United. Ted is juggling the challenges of the new season with his personal and family life, meanwhile Rebecca is hell-bent on getting her revenge on ex-husband Rupert, and Keely is trying to get her own PR company off the ground.

Here’s how to tune in and watch how it all unfolds.

When do new episodes of Ted Lasso come out?

Ted Lasso’s Friday release schedule is no more; new episodes will arrive on Apple TV+ on Wednesdays, starting with the premiere on March 15. (This marks the first title on the platform to launch mid-week, according to Apple.) New installments arrive weekly on Wednesdays at 12 A.M. PT.

Shop Now

How many episodes are in season 3?

There are 12 episodes this season, and fans might notice they’re a little longer than usual. The extended run times, which range from 44 to 50 minutes, allow ample time to dive into the characters “and the choices they’ve made throughout those seasons,” Sudeikis told Variety.

Check out the schedule below.

  • Episode 1, “Smells Like Mean Spirit”: March 15 Shop Now

  • Episode 2, “(I Don't Want to Go to) Chelsea”: March 22 Shop Now

  • Episode 3, “4-5-1”: March 29 Shop Now

  • Episode 4, “Big Week”: April 5 Shop Now

  • Episode 5, “Signs”: April 12 Shop Now

  • Episode 6, “Sunflowers”: April 19 Shop Now

  • Episode 7, “Boxes”: April 26 Shop Now

  • Episode 8, “We'll Never Have Paris”: May 3 Shop Now

  • Episode 9, “La Locker Room Aux Folles”: May 10 Shop Now

  • Episode 10, “International Break”: May 17 Shop Now

  • Episode 11, “Mom City”: May 24 Shop Now

  • Episode 12, “So Long, Farewell”: May 31

Shop Now

You Might Also Like