Everything You Need to Know About the Differences Between a Vegan Vs Vegetarian Diet All vegans are vegetarians, but
not all vegetarians are vegans. A vegetarian's diet largely
consists of plant-based foods
and excludes meat, fish, and poultry. There are four main types of vegetarians. Lacto ovo vegetarians eat
eggs and dairy products, but
not meat, fish, or poultry. Lacto vegetarians eat dairy
but abstain from meat and eggs. Ovo vegetarians eat eggs, but not dairy. Vegans are vegetarians who don't consume
any animal or animal-derived products. Many vegans also consider ethical issues, like how the manufacturing or use of a product will impact the environment.