SAG Awards Ballots To Be Mailed Tomorrow To Nominating Committees: Due Dec. 10th

Screen Actors Guild 2013 Awards: ‘Argo’ Cast, Daniel Day-Lewis In ‘Lincoln’, Jennifer Lawrence In ‘Silver Linings Playbook’, Anne Hathaway in ‘Les Miserables’, Tommy Lee Jones In ‘Lincoln’, ‘Downton Abbey’ Cast, Bryan Cranston In ‘Breaking Bad’, Claire Danes In ‘Homeland’, Julianne Moore In ‘Game Change’, Kevin Costner in ‘Hatfields & McCoy’, ‘Modern Family’ Cast, Tina Fey & Alec Baldwin In ’30 Rock’

LOS ANGELES (Nov. 20, 2012) – Ballots for the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® nominations will be mailed to this year’s SAG Awards film and television nominating committees on Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012.

The Screen Actors Guild Award—The Actor®—is presented for outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television. The nominees for performances in 2012, including the distinctive ensemble awards and the stunt ensemble honors, will be chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprised of 2,100 members from across the United States that were randomly selected this spring. Submissions closed on October 25. Requests for nomination consideration in a category of the actor’s choosing were submitted by actors or, with the actor’s permission, by producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or publicists.

Votes for nominees may be cast online or via mailed paper ballot. The SAG Awards’ official teller, Integrity Voting Systems, must receive votes by noon (PT) on Monday, Dec. 10, 2012. Nominations for the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2012 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, telecast live on TNT at 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 6:00 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on and, preceded by the stunt ensemble honors nominations at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT), webcast live on and

Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by actors’ peers in SAG-AFTRA. Recipients of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at ceremonies on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, simulcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet at 6:15 p.m., (PT) / 3:15 p.m. (ET) during the Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on and from 6-8 p.m. (PT) / 3-5 p.m. (PT).

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard to all eligible voting members of SAG-AFTRA on Dec. 31, 2012. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Monday, Jan. 14, 2013. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 25. Results will be sealed until they are opened onstage at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony. The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC.

Related stories

SAG Unveils Calendar For 2013 Awards

SAG Awards Movies: Full of Surprises And Omissions; Will Oscar Follow Suit?

17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Winners: ‘The King’s Speech’ Entire Cast, Colin Firth, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale, Melissa Leo

Get more from Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter