1 / 13
Saturday Night Live
Writers Tina Fey (left), Lorne Michaels (center) and Dennis McNicholas of Saturday Night Live pose in the press room after winning the Emmy for Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program at the 54th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, September 22, 2002.

What to Read Next

Biggest Emmy Winners of All Time

September 4, 2013

As the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards approach on Sept. 22, we take a look at some of the most winning TV shows and performers in Emmy history.