Latenight Hosts Colbert, Fallon, Kimmel Sign On to Present at Emmy Awards

Shelli Weinstein
VarietyAugust 19, 2014

The 66th Emmy Awards ceremony has added to its list of presenters, with latenight names signing on for the telecast.

Host Seth Meyers announced Tuesday morning via Twitter that his latenight contemporaries Stephen Colbert, Jimmy Fallon, and Jimmy Kimmel will be on deck to present at the kudos, where all three of their programs are nominated for outstanding variety series.

Colbert has already taken home a gong this year for outstanding writing for a variety, music or comedy series for “The Colbert Report,” while Fallon won for outstanding guest actor in a comedy series for his hosting gig on “Saturday Night Live” during last week’s Creative Arts Emmy ceremony.

Other notable dark hour hosts Conan O’Brien, David Letterman, Craig Ferguson, Jon Stewart and late late-night host Jay Leno are not on the list of presenters.

Previously announced presenters for the awards include Halle Berry, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, Zooey Deschanel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Woody Harrelson, Allison Janney, Keegan-Michael Key, Adam Levine, Lucy Liu, Julianna Margulies, Matthew McConaughey, Debra Messing, Jim Parsons, Jordan Peele, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Andy Samberg, Octavia Spencer, Gwen Stefani, Sofia Vergara and Kerry Washington.

The 66th Emmy Awards will air live at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT on Monday, August 25 on NBC.

Related stories

Experience of Hosting the Emmys Proves to be a Mixed Bag

Hulu Renews Seth Meyers' 'The Awesomes' for Third Season

Jimmy Kimmel Lists His Old House (EXCLUSIVE)

Get more from Variety and Variety411: Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter