'Hunger Games: Mockingjay' to be Two Films

David Weiner
ET Online

ET has learned that the third film based on Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games trilogy will be divided into two separate movies. Read on for details…

Related: Director Tapped for 'Hunger Games' Sequel

Taking a cue from the monumental success of The Twilight Saga and its two-part Breaking Dawn finale, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 will bow worldwide November 21, 2014, followed by The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 on November 20th, 2015.

Video: Elizabeth Banks Defends 'Hunger Games' Brutality

Lionsgate's The Hunger Games has grossed an incredible $400-plus million at the domestic box office and $678.2 million worldwide. The first sequel, Catching Fire, sparks in theaters November 22, 2013.

They Dated?! Surprising Celebrity Hookups
Star Sightings: Celebrity Candids
Are These Celebs Too Tan?! Cast Your Vote!