Fox Sets Fall Premiere Dates: ‘The X Factor’, ‘Glee’, ‘Bones’, ‘Mob Doctor’ To Debut Early

June 18, 2012
Fox Sets Fall Premiere Dates: ‘The X Factor’, ‘Glee’, ‘Bones’, ‘Mob Doctor’ To Debut Early

Fox is keeping with the trend this year of rolling out a major portion of its fall lineup outside the official premiere week. The network, which debuted most of its series during premiere week last year, will unspool three nights — Wednesday, Thursday and Monday — in the two weeks leading to premiere week, which this year starts September 24. That includes the season premieres of The X Factor, Glee and Bones and the series debut of The Mob Doctor. The second-season premiere of The X Factor falls on the same week as the third-cycle debut of NBC rival The Voice. Kiefer Sutherland’s drama Touch will be held until end of October, with Kitchen Nightmares warming up its new Friday 8 PM slot until then. Of the nights launching during premiere week, Fox is kicking off its new all-comedy Tuesday with two New Girl originals serving as lead-ins for the network’s two new comedy series, Ben & Kate and The Mindy Project.

NBC last week announced fall premiere dates staggered over two months — from mid-August until mid-October, with only one series, veteran Law & Order: SVU, opening during premiere week. And the CW said at its upfront that it will roll out its lineup in October. Here are Fox’s fall premiere dates:

Wednesday, September 12

8-10 PM  THE X FACTOR (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursday, September 13

8-9 PM  THE X FACTOR (Season Premiere, Part Two)

9-10 PM  GLEE (Season Premiere)

Monday, September 17

8-9 PM  BONES (Season Premiere)

9-10 PM  THE MOB DOCTOR (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, September 25

8-8:30 PM  NEW GIRL (Special All-New Episode)

8:30-9 PM  BEN AND KATE (Series Premiere)

9-9:30 PM   NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)

9:30-10 PM  THE MINDY PROJECT (Series Premiere)

Friday, September 28

8-9 PM  KITCHEN NIGHTMARES (All-New Episode)

9-10 PM  FRINGE (Season Premiere)

Sunday, September 30

8-8:30 PM  THE SIMPSONS (Season Premiere)

8:30-9 PM  BOB’S BURGERS (Season Premiere)

9-9:30 PM  FAMILY GUY (Season Premiere)

9:30-10 PM  AMERICAN DAD (Season Premiere)

Tuesday, October 2

8 -8:30 PM  RAISING HOPE (Season Premiere)

8:30-9  PM  BEN AND KATE

9 -9:30 PM  NEW GIRL


Sunday, October 7

7:30-8 PM  THE CLEVELAND SHOW (Season Premiere)





Friday, October 26

8-9 PM  TOUCH (Season Premiere)


Related stories

Fox’s Fall Schedule: All-Comedy Tuesday, ‘Glee’ Moves To Thursday, ‘Touch’ To Friday

Britney Spears Offered $10 Million For ‘X Factor’

Fox Tweaks Schedule: Gives ‘Touch’ ‘Idol’ Lead-In, Moves ‘Bones’ To Monday

Get more from Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter

What to Read Next