Cinematographers Set Date for 31st Annual ASC Awards

The Hollywood Reporter

The American Society of Cinematographers' 31st annual Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography will be held Feb. 4 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland.

The organization also has opened up the submissions process for its TV categories and released its full schedule for the awards, which will be chaired by Daryn Okada with co-chair Lowell Peterson. 

The timeline for the 31st ASC Awards is as follows:

Nov. 1, 5 p.m. PT - Deadline for television entries

Nov. 22 - Television nominations announced

Dec. 1 - Spotlight Award submissions due

Dec. 12 (week of) - Nominations ballots sent (theatrical release)

Jan.  6 - Deadline for theatrical nomination ballots

Jan. 9 (week of) - Spotlight nominations announced

Jan. 10 - Theatrical nominations announced

Jan. 23 - Spotlight Award final ballots due

Jan. 28 - ASC Open House

Jan. 30 - Final polls close (theatrical release)

Feb.  4 - 31st annual ASC Awards Show