Wimbledon 2022 order of play: Day 6 schedule and seeds

·3 min read
Nadal is back in action on Centre Court today - GETTY IMAGES
Nadal is back in action on Centre Court today - GETTY IMAGES

Rafael Nadal, Nick Kyrgios and Coco Gauff are the headline names on the show courts on day six of Wimbledon 2022, while Britons Liam Broady and Katie Boulter are aiming to reach the fourth round.

Where to watch Wimbledon on TV

The BBC has exclusive coverage of the tournament. Sue Barker leads the coverage with the likes of Tim Henman, Andrew Castle and John Lloyd from the opening day.

Viewers can watch the action on BBC One, BBC Two and BBC Red Button with up to 18 courts to choose from through Connected TVs, BBC iPlayer, the BBC Sport website and app.

BBC Two will also show Today at Wimbledon every evening, looking back at the day's play.

Day 5 order of play

Centre Court

1.30pm: C Gauff (11) vs A Anisimova (20); P Badosa (4) vs P. Kvitova (25); L Sonego (27) vs R Nadal (2)

Court 1

1pm: A De Minaur (19) vs L Broady; I Swiatek (1) vs A Cornet; N Kyrgios vs S Tsitsipas (4)

Court 2

11am: H Tan vs K Boulter; R Gasquet vs B Van De Zandschulp (21); M Frech vs S Halep (16)

Court 3

11am: C Garin vs J Brooksby (29); A Molcan vs T Fritz (11); P Martic vs J Pegula (8)

Court 8

11am: L Glasspool and H Heliovaara (15) vs W Blumberg and C Ruud; L Kubot and M Kostyuk vs K Krawietz and N Melichar-Martinez; J Rojer and E Shibahara (1) vs A Krajicek and A Guarachi

Court 9

11am: E Mertens and S Zhang (1) vs V Golubic and C Osorio; J Vliegen and J Withrow vs M Ebden and M Purcell (14); N Mahut and S Zhang (3) vs G Escobar and L Hradecka; K Flipkens and S Sorribes Tormo vs B Bencic and S Sanders

Court 11

11am: R Albot and N Basilashvili vs D Hidalgo and C Rodriguez; J. Sousa and J Thompson vs J Peers and F Polasek (7)

Court 12

11am: A Tomljanovic vs B Krejcikova (13); B Nakashima vs D Galan; R Ram and J Salisbury (1) vs F. Martin and H Nys

Court 14

11am: A Riske-Amritraj and C Vandeweghe vs A Bolsova and I Neel; A Rosolska and E Routliffe (11) vs C Harrison and S Santamaria; S Gonzalez and A Molteni (13) vs  R Galloway and M Schnur; I Dodig and L Chan vs A Mies and E Routliffe

Court 15

11am: R Klaasen and M Melo vs J O'Mara and K Skupski; Y Xu and Z Yang (9) vs J Niemeier and A Petkovic; A Behar and D Schuurs vs J Peers and G Dabrowski (4)

Court 16

11am: D Collins and D Krawczyk vs M Bouzkova and T Mihalikova (16); N Dzalamidze and A Krunic (13) vs H Dart and H Watson; M Ebden and S Stosur vs K Skupski and H Watson

Court 17

11am: N Monroe and T Paul vs N Mektic and M Pavic (2); A Hartono and D Schuurs vs L Kichenok and J Ostapenko (4)

Court 18

11am: J Sock vs J Kubler; Q Zheng v E Rybakina (17); J. Murray and B Soares (9) vs N Cacic and A Vavassori

  • Court TBA: J Sock and C Gauff vs K Edmund and O Nicholls; T Kokkinakis and A Muhammad vs N Skupski and D Krawczyk (2)

How much prize money is on offer at Wimbledon?

The winners of the singles competitions this year will earn £2 million, up from £1.7m last year.

Prize money breakdown in full

  • Champion £2m

  • Finalist £1.05m

  • Semi-finalist £535,000

  • Quarter-finalist £310,000

  • Fourth round £190,000

  • Third round £120,000

  • Second round £78,000

  • First round £50,000