Shaw Announces 2022 Associate Dependent Scholarship Recipients

·4 min read

140 students of Shaw associates awarded scholarships upon high school graduation to aid further studies.

DALTON, Ga., May 16, 2022 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ -- Shaw Industries Group, Inc. (Shaw) has announced the recipients of its 2022 Associate Dependent Scholarship. The company is investing in this group as part of its efforts to create a better future in the communities in which it operates.

Since 2019, when the company first introduced the Associate Dependent Scholarship program, it has awarded scholarships to more than 270 deserving high school student dependents of Shaw associates. The scholarship program has expanded, and Shaw is proud to grant 140 scholarships in 2022, more than any previous year.

"We are proud to support and uplift this next generation of innovators and change-makers in their journeys to create better futures," said Catherine Smith, CSR communications and program manager. "These students are well on their way to making an impact in their communities. We can't wait to see all the wonderful things they accomplish!"

From Georgia to California, Canada to Arizona, and the many places in between, these students are creating better futures for themselves, their families and their communities.

"Shaw extends its highest congratulations to the recipients of this year's scholarship," said Deanna Mathis, director of community outreach and corporate giving. "Thank you to all the promising students of Shaw associates who submitted entries showcasing their academic and community outreach achievements."

The 140 recipients of the 2022 Associate Dependent Scholarship are listed below:

Advaiths Shivaram
Alec Aaron Alcantar
Alexander Jack MacLeod
Alexis Anne Eltanal Arias
Alexis Kiara Williams
Allannah Lenodicah Davis
Amagenay De'asia Mcmeans
Amayah Ariel Harmon
Andrew Dean Stamper
Annalise Rose Holley
Anthony Pedro Perez
Ashlee Kirsten Taylor
Ashley Faith Parker
Ashlynn Makenzie Waters
Ava Delaney Collins
Blake Parham
Blane Copeland Wilson
Braulio Gael Hernandez Jr.
Brayden Elliott Rasnek
Briana Nava
Brittany Nicole Aguero
Brock Logan Hix
Bryce Alan Harrell
Bryce Pruett Friedlander
Cadence Augustine Busbee
Carlos Ceballos
Carlos Daniel Tzun Morales
Charles Francis Kazienko
Charnesha Aniya Davis
Chris Luis Gutierrez Lucero
Connor Joseph Curnow
Courtney Renee McCallie
Cristian Rojas
Dalton Cole Huckabaa
Dayton Dempsey Draper
Destiny Ny'Asia Farris-Hoover
Dora Annastasia Moore
Drake Austin Burke
Drew Alan Van Dyke
Elson Grace Ball
Emely Lisset Barrera
Emilee Ann Proffitt
Emma Grace Ferguson
Eriahna Shatise Heath
Ernesto Alfonso Garcia
Finnian Jaeger Stroop
Gabby Paniagua
Gabriela Alis Velazquez
Gabrielle Estelle Boyd
Gage Lee Southerland
Grant Carlton Miller
Harris Matthew Gallegly
Haylee Ann Buhl
Herbert Stanley Upton III
Hope Brooks Blackmon
Hunter Hayes Foster
Hunter Keith Bailey
Isaac Anthony Cuevas
Isaac Lopez
Jacob Daniel Tolson
Jacob Gray Corbin
James Davis McKenzie
Jamison Cole Jennings
Jasmine Alexandrea Ullman
Jasmine Aneesa Gaines
Jocelyn Ramos
Jordan Alexander Howard
Juan Jesus Pajarito
Julia Elizabeth Berman
Julia Li Hahn
Kaila Lynn Greeny
Kara Nicole Young
Katelyn Rae Dunning
Katelynne Joy Winkler
Kaylea Shavon Moore
Kelly Brooke Young
Kevin Lara
Kori Madison Richey
Kunal Sahoo
Ky-Anh Huynh
Kyler Lawson Williams
Kylie Grace Speer
Kynlee Nicole Austin
Lanie Denise Cronan
Lauren Elizabeth Francis
Liam Shjon Kenney
Lila Emory Satterfield
Lily Marie Davis
Lily Marie Jacobson
Luke Peyton Headrick
Luke William Johnson
Mackenze Paige Poulnot
Macy Elizabeth Brown
Maggie Elizabeth Garcia
Marco Antonio Martinez
Marlee Renee Jackson
Marley Caroline Hess
Marvin Castillo
Matthew Robert Jamerson
McKinlee Faith Harrison
Melissa Trujillo Martinez
Melvin Hernandez
Mia Valentina Cabrera
Michael Kaden Sage
Myridian Chantel Mitchell
Natalie Nicole Rodriguez
Nathan Edward Haynes
Nathaniel James Grisham
Nora Claire Novak
Nyah Shae Berrie Birecki
Orlando Santiago-Martinez
Oscar Daniel Rodriguez
Parker Ellen Jones
Raylee Kendal Hankins
Rebecca Monet Salerno
Reese Avery Kirkham
Rheanna Shontelle Hutto
Robert Escamilla
Roman Valdez
Ryan Kieren Corcoran
Ryan Olivia Swilling
Sabel Marie Imesch
Samantha Paige Pasley
Sanjitha Abbie Joseph
Santos Isaac Guzmán
Sara Kathryn Goodfellow
Sara Sainvil
Sarah Makenna Fountain
Sarah Rachel Thomas
Sara-Kate Alexandra Suits
Savannah May Jordan
Sedrick Leuntay Jones
Shane Michael Davis
Simon-Petro Komlan Woede
Sonia Angelica Aguilar-Peinado
Talia McKenzie Carey
Tanner D Hicks
Vasti Sarai Santos
William Samuel Langdale
Zandria Burton

To learn more about how Shaw is investing in future generations of leaders, visit here.

Shaw Industries Group, Inc. is more than a flooring company – we are more than 20,000 people united in our vision of creating a better future for our customers, for our people, for our community and for our company. We provide carpet, resilient, hardwood, tile & stone, laminate, synthetic turf and other specialty items for residential and commercial markets worldwide. We meet diverse customer needs through an expansive portfolio of brands, including: Anderson Tuftex, COREtec, Floorigami, Patcraft, Philadelphia Commercial, Shaw Contract, Shaw Floors, Shaw Sports Turf, Southwest Greens and more.

Headquartered in Dalton, Georgia, Shaw is a wholly owned subsidiary of Berkshire Hathaway with more than $6 billion in annual revenue and representation throughout the U.S., as well as in Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, France, India, Mexico, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom. For more information about our company brands, operations and community involvement, or to join our industry-leading team, visit

# # #

Media Contact

Meagan Scott, Shaw Industries, 706-532-2211,

SOURCE Shaw Industries