Hit ‘Replay’: K-pop boy group Golden Child releases sixth mini-album ‘Aura’

·1 min read

Golden Child is lighting up summer with their sixth mini-album “Aura” released on Monday.

The album contains six tracks in total: the lead “Replay,” the titular “Aura,” “Knocking On My Door,” “3! 6! 5!,” “Miracle” and “Purpose,” co-penned by members Jangjun and Tag, with Tag also co-producing. The duo assisted with the production of most of the songs on the album.

More from NextShark: K-pop boy group Winner goes on a summer ‘Holiday’ in newest comeback album

This is the act’s first domestic drop of the year, succeeding their repackage album “Ddara,” released back in October 2021. “Ddara” was a repackaging of their second studio album “Game Changer,” led by the title-track “Ra Pam Pam” from August of last year. Golden Child’s comeback is the first domestic release to exclude leader Daeyeol, who is serving his mandatory military enlistment.

More from NextShark: Girls On Top: K-pop's latest supergroup includes BoA, members of Red Velvet, Aespa, Girls' Generation

Golden Child will celebrate their fifth group anniversary on Aug. 28. The 10-member band, composed of Daeyeol, Y, Jangjun, Tag, Seungmin, Jaehyun, Jibeom, Donghyun, Joochan and Bomin, made their debut in 2017 with the EP “Gol-Cha!” and the music video “DamDaDi.” Originally an 11-member group, Jaeseok left due to health reasons.


More from NextShark: Traditional dress of hanbok claimed as 'Intangible Cultural Heritage' of Korea

Feature Image via Woolim Entertainment

Enjoy this content? Read more from NextShark!

Itzy’s Yeji and Ryujin join Bebe Rexha for remix of ‘Break My Heart Myself’