2021-22 Conference USA bowl tie-ins, affiliations

·1 min read

The Conference USA is one of the Group of 5 conferences with a dynamic tie-in structure.

The C-USA has explicit tie-ins with four bowls and can slot teams into a laundry list of bowls. Eight C-USA teams are bowl eligible.

Here are the conference's affiliations, with the caveat that these ties are subject to change.

2021-22 Conference USA bowl tie-ins, affiliations

The bowls have no selection order; teams are selected based on proximity, matchups and other factors.

C-USA can also slot teams into these bowls:

  • Myrtle Beach Bowl vs. AAC, MAC or Sun Belt

  • Boca Raton Bowl vs. At-large

  • First Responder Bowl vs. At-large

  • Birmingham Bowl vs. SEC or AAC

  • Cure Bowl vs. At-large

  • Frisco Bowl vs. At-Large

  • Gasparilla Bowl vs. ACC, AAC or SEC

  • Armed Forces Bowl vs. Big 12, PAC-12 or Army

  • Fenway Bowl vs. AAC or ACC

  • Camellia Bowl vs. MAC or Sun Belt

Which C-USA teams are bowl eligible?

UT-San Antonio, Western Kentucky, UAB, Marshall, UTEP, North Texas, MTSU and Old Dominion are all bowl eligible.

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: 2021-22 Conference USA football bowl tie-ins, affiliations

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting