Tennis-U.S. Open order of play for Wednesday

NEW YORK, Aug 26 (Reuters) - Order of play on the show courts for the U.S. Open at Flushing Meadows on Wednesday (prefix denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 21-Sloane Stephens (U.S.) v Johanna Larsson (Sweden)

(1700 GMT/1 PM ET) 6-Tomas Berdych (Czech Republic) v Lleyton Hewitt (Australia) 5-Maria Sharapova (Russia) v Alexandra Dulgheru (Romania)

(2300 GMT/7 PM ET) Timea Bacsinszky (Switzerland) v 19-Venus Williams 3-Stan Wawrinka (Switzerland) v Thomaz Bellucci (Brazil)

- -

Louis Armstrong Stadium (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) Peng Shuai (China) v 4-Agnieszka Radwanska (Poland) 14-Marin Cilic (Croatia) v Marcos Baghdatis (Cypress)

(2100 GMT/5 PM ET) Jana Cepelova (Slovakia) v 2-Simona Halep (Romania)

- -

Grandstand (1500 GMT/11 AM ET) 19-Feliciano Lopez (Spain) v Ivan Dodig (Croatia) Tsvetana Pironkova (Bulgaria) v 9-Jelena Jankovic (Serbia) Aliaksandra Sasnovich (Belarus) v 10-Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark) Kenny De Schepper (France) v 11-Ernests Gulbis (Latvia) (Compiled by Larry Fine; Editing by Frank Pingue)