- Wales wing George North's claims he was bitten during France's dramatic 20-18 win over Wales on Saturday will not be investigated further, Six Nations organisers said. The independent citing commissioner was say if a French player bit North. Match referee Wayne Barnes acknowledged at the time there were bite marks, but the television official could not see any act of foul play. "The independent citing commissioner... has carefully reviewed all relevant evidence regarding all relevant incidents, including the allegation that Wales winger, George North, was bitten," said a Six Nations statement. "Based on the information available to him in the case of the alleged bite (including footage of the incident from several angles), the citing commissioner has not been able to conclude that any particular individual carried out an act of foul play."