8 / 10
Yemeni activist Tawakkul Karman speaks on the telephone after the announcement of the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize in Sanaa, Yemen, Friday, Oct. 7, 2011. The 2011 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded Friday to Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberian peace activist Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman of Yemen for their work on women's rights. (AP Photo/Hani Mohammed)

Nobel Peace Prize winners

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakul Karman, who have fought tirelessly to organize women for human rights, shared the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize. (ABC News)