3 / 10
FILE - In this July 21, 1997 file photo, Liberian presidential candidate Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf speaks to her supporters asking them to keep faith and solidarity while the vote counting from Sunday's presidential election continues, Monrovia, Liberia. Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Liberian activist Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman of Yemen have won the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize, the Norwegian Nobel Committee announced Friday, Oct. 7, 2011. (AP Photo/David Guttenfelder, File)

Nobel Peace Prize winners

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakul Karman, who have fought tirelessly to organize women for human rights, shared the 2011 Nobel Peace Prize. (ABC News)