1 / 11
Sen. Tim Scott R-S.C. speaks during the Values Voter Summit, held by the Family Research Council Action, Friday, Oct. 11, 2013, in Washington. (AP Photo/Jose Luis Magana)

All but 1 Republican senator facing re-election in 2014 voted against the budget deal

Yahoo News

Eleven of the 12 sitting Republican senators facing re-election next year voted against the bipartisan budget agreement, which passed Wednesday with 64 votes. The “no” votes included: Sen. Lamar Alexander of Tennessee, Sen. Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, Sen. John Cornyn of Texas, Sen. Pat Roberts of Kansas, Sen. Jeff Sessions of Alabama, Sen. Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, Sen. David Vitter of Louisiana, Sen. James Risch of Idaho, Sen. Tim Scott of South Carolina, Sen. James Inhofe of Oklahoma, Sen. Thad Cochran of Mississippi. The only Republican senator facing re-election in 2014 who supported the agreement was Maine Sen. Susan Collins, a moderate who will likely not face a serious primary challenge next spring. (Yahoo News)

Find more news related pictures in our photo galleries and follow us on Tumblr