1 / 7

10 Sep 2000: Larry Allen #73 of the Dallas Cowboys reacts on the field during a game against the Arizona Cardinals at the Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe, Arizona. The Cardinals defeated the Cowboys 32-31.Mandatory Credit: Harry How /Allsport

2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame class

Two of the great offensive linemen, Larry Allen and Jonathan Ogden, will be enshrined on Saturday alongside two of the best defensive linemen, Warren Sapp and Curley Culp. Fellow inductee linebacker Dave Robinson, a longtime Packers great under Vince Lombardi, enjoyed the physical part of the game as well. And what better coach for this Hall of Fame class than Bill Parcells, who built championship teams around the running game and battering defenses.

Receiver Cris Carter doesn’t fit the mold of the other six members of the class, but he’s more than deserving after such a long wait. Besides, someone in this class needs to get the ball in the end zone, and Carter caught 130 touchdowns during his great career.

Frank Schwab

Here are the seven men who will officially become members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame this weekend: