Parade winners announced

Sep. 18—Vermilion County Illinois Federation of Labor thanked all who participated in the 87th annual "Salute to Labor" Parade on Sept. 4.

Award winners for this year's parade are:


* 1st Danville High School Band of Vikings

* 2nd DHS Jr ROTC


* 1st Illini Skateland

* 2nd Premiere Dance Academy

* 3rd Elliott's Lawn Care


* 1st Danville Area United Way

* 2nd Robin Hood of Danville

* 3rd Danville Ambucs


* 1st DACC Cheer

* 2nd YMCA

* 3rd Apostolic Church


* 1st Danville Education Association

* 2nd Laborer's Local 703

* 3rd IBEW

* Local 538


* 1st Danville Sea Hawks

* 2nd Danville Chargers

* 3rd Danville Carver Bears

The Vermilion County Illinois Federation of Labor AFL-CIO also gave a special thanks to: Danville Police Department, Danville Public Works, Erik Felix (sound), (Announcer) Nicole Van Hyfte from Vermilion Advantage, Ofelia Williams; judges Debbie Hesse, Geiselle Mockabee, Joe Rothman, Johnnie Coney, our many volunteers