Most of Central Pennsylvania remains under drought watch, York County under warning

(WHTM) – The Pennslyvania Department of Environmental Protection announced on Friday that a drought watch continues for 13 counties in the Commonwealth.

Counties impacted by the drought watch in Central Pennsylvania include Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, and Perry counties. York County remains under a drought warning.

Thanks for signing up!

Watch for us in your inbox.

Subscribe Now

WHTM Morning Weather

It was also announced that Clinton County had been moved into a drought warning.

According to the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection (DEP), they make drought watches, warnings, and emergencies based on four numerical parameters. These include precipitation, the palmer soil dryness index, surface water flow, and groundwater levels.

To see a map of drought declarations which is updated daily, click here.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to ABC27.