LIVE UPDATES: TORNADO WATCH for much of southern Arkansas until 5 am, Ashley & Chicot Counties until 8 am

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – After storms ripped through north Arkansas early Sunday morning, another round of severe weather hit parts of southeast Arkansas Sunday night into Monday morning.

The National Weather Service has issued a TORNADO WATCH for many counties on the south side of the state until 5 a.m. Monday. Counties under the watch include Union, Columbia, Hempstead, Lafayette, Miller & Nevada counties.

There is a separate TORNADO WATCH for two counties in far southeast Arkansas, Ashley & Chicot, until 8 a.m.

After Sunday morning’s storms, at least eight deaths have been confirmed and Gov. Sarah Huckabee Sanders has declared an emergency in parts of the state.

PHOTOS: Aftermath of deadly storm, tornadoes in Benton County

To share the weather where you are, send us your photos or videos on our Weather Pics page.

Here are the latest developments from the Arkansas Storm Team.

Copyright 2024 Nexstar Media, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to KARK.