DUVAL ELECTION: Full results for Jacksonville Mayor, City Council, more

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Donna Deegan will be the first woman to lead the City of Jacksonville as Mayor on July 1, 2023. With 100% of precincts reporting by the Duval County Supervisor of Elections, Deegan won 52% of the vote. Daniel Davis had 48%.

Democrat Joyce Morgan was elected Property Appraiser by defeating Jason Fischer. Chris Miller won the City Council At-Large Group 5 race with 52% of the vote.


VOTER GUIDE: Sample ballot, find your precinct, learn more about the candidates

Turnout was 33%, which is 8 points higher than the first election in March. It was clear from early in the night Tuesday that Deegan gained support from not only registered Democrats but also Republicans and NPAs.

“It is one of those times in our city that really the pendulum swings.”, WOKV political analyst Jerry Holland said during live coverage Tuesday night. Holland is the outgoing Duval County Property Appraiser. In July he will take over as Supervisor of Elections.

“Believe me she (Deegan) will be a target in four years, as was Alvin Brown, and so best of luck to her to put together a good team and obviously to hit the ground running.”, Holland said.

Duval County Elections Supervisor Mike Hogan had expected turnout to be between 35 and 37 percent.

ELECTION SECURITY: Summary of election security provisions in Duval County