Dickinson’s Newcomer of the Year honor headlines five Jayhawks on All-Big 12 team

LAWRENCE (KSNT) -All five KU men’s basketball starters earned All-Big 12 honors.

On Sunday, the league announced its post-regular season awards and the Jayhawks are well-represented.

Kansas center Hunter Dickinson earned Big 12 Newcomer of the Year.

Dickinson and Kevin McCullar were two of five players named All-Big 12 First Team. KJ Adams, Johnny Furphy and Dajuan Harris Jr. all were given honorable mention.

Harris also made the All-Big 12 defensive team, while Dickinson made the newcomer team and Furphy was part of the All-Big 12 freshman team.

Click here for the full list of conference awards.

Click here for the Big 12 men’s basketball tournament bracket.

For the latest news, weather, sports, and streaming video, head to KSNT 27 News.