Andrew Breitbart to be honored at Republican National Convention

Chris Moody
Political Reporter
The Ticket

TAMPA—The Republican National Convention will pay tribute to Andrew Breitbart, the late conservative activist and publisher who died in March at the age of 43 due to heart disease.

Breitbart will be included in a moment of remembrance honoring prominent Republicans who have died since the 2008 convention, the RNC announced on Tuesday.

The full list:

Paul Harvey Aurandt (AZ)
Hattie Bickmore (ME)
Dave Bitner (FL)
Andrew Breitbart (CA)
William Perry Clements, Jr. (TX)
Edward Derwinski (IL)
Kenneth Guinn (NV)
Alexander Haig Jr. (PA)
Mark Hatfield (OR)
Harold Guy Hunt (AL)
William Janklow (SD)
Jack Kemp (NY)
Robert Mosbacher, Sr. (TX)
Charles Percy (IL)
William Bart Saxbe (OH)
Ted Stevens (AK)
Peter Terpeluk, Jr. (PA)
Malcolm Wallop (WY)