The Doobie Brothers

J. Michael Brown
Early Edition - Archives

To celebrate the release of their new studio album World Gone Crazy, the Doobie Brothers broadcasted a live, fan interactive, video conference concert. See photos and video from the September 27 performance below!

For more information on the event, visit

Returning for the album are founding members, vocalists and principle songwriters Tom Johnston and Pat Simmons, longtime members John McFee on guitar, Mike Hossack on drums and producer Ted Templeman (the producer behind the band's biggest hits through 1980 and other classics by Van Halen, Eric Clapton, Carly Simon and others).  Tracks on the album include an all-new recording of the Doobies' first track on their debut album, "Nobody," "I Know We Won" featuring Willie Nelson and "Don't Say Goodbye" featuring former Doobie Brothers member Michael McDonald.

For more info on the Doobies, visit

To order World Gone Crazy, click here.

Share this:

Follow Yahoo! Music: