'Big Hero 6': a new trailer, and character pictures

AFP Relax News
View photos
Created by Tadashi Hamada, Baymax loves soccer balls.

A new trailer for the next collaboration between Marvel and Disney has been unveiled, following the release of images of the characters and details on the vocal cast.

This new animated film will be about six new superheros who come together to defend their city, San Fransokyo (a combination of Tokyo and San Francisco).

The team is made of Hiro Hamada, a genius; the robot his brother Tadashi made, Baymax; Fred; Go Go Tomago; Wasabi; and Honey Lemon. Their respective voices will be: Ryan Potter, Scott Adsit ("30 Rock"), T.J. Miller ("How to Train Your Dragon," "Ice Age," "Transformers: Age of Extinction"), Jamie Chung ("The Hangover 2 & 3," "Sucker Punch"), Damon Wayans Jr. ("New Girl") and Genesis Rodriguez ("Identity Thief," "Hours").

The film will be directed by Chris Williams II, who directed "Bolt," and by Don Hall, who was behind "Winnie The Pooh" and who worked on the script for "The Princess and the Frog."

An association between high-tech and superheroes, this new wave of saviors in the making is set to hit the screens on November 7, 2014.

Watch the trailer: http://youtu.be/z3biFxZIJOQ