The Tracklist for a Tribe Called Quest's New Album Revealed, Hints at Political Matters

Pigeons & Planes
Phife Dawg's Wife Says His Solo Album Is Coming Next Year
Phife's wife Desha Head Taylor said that her late husband managed to finish a solo album before his death.

More details surrounding A Tribe Called Quest's highly anticipated sixth album We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service have surfaced.

As r/hiphopheads points out, the tracklisting for Tribe's new album has been uploaded to iTunes. While it doesn't include the album's many impressive featured artists, a few of the song titles point to a more politically charged project. Considering yesterday's events, this record could not come at a better time.

We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service will feature the likes of André 3000, Jack White, Kendrick Lamar, Elton John, Busta Rhymes, and Consequence alongside Tribe. Production of the album began prior to Phife Dawg's untimely passing.

A Tribe Called Quest will appear on this Saturday's episode of Saturday Night Live as musical guests—hosted by none other than Dave Chappelle—all making their SNL debuts. 

Take a look at the full tracklist for We Got It From Here, Thank You For Your Service below.


1. "The Space Program"

2. "We The People...."

3. "Whateva Will Be"

4. "Solid Wall of Sound"

5. "Dis Generation"

6. "Kids..."

7. "Melatonin"

8. "Enough"

9. "Mobius"

10. "Black Spasmodic"

11. "The Killing Season"

12. "Lost Somebody"

13. "Movin Backwards"

14. "Conrad Tokoyo"

15. "Ego"

16. "The Donald"

Continue Reading On PigeonsandPlanes

More from PigeonsandPlanes