Yahoo Music
Please enable Javascript

Javascript needs to be enabled in your browser to use Yahoo Music.

Here’s how to turn it on:

Lady Gaga, Questlove and More Celebrate Obama's Re-Election on Twitter

Artists joyfully swarmed Twitter last night after President Barack Obama sealed up a second term with a victory over Republican challenger Mitt Romney. Some kept it simple, like Bruno Mars and Rihanna, while others like Katy Perry, Pete Wentz and were gripped by inspiration. Adam Lambert and Fun. were thrilled for marriage equality in Washington, Maryland and Maine, while Lady Gaga was particularly psyched for Colorado's legalization of marijuana. Others were lighthearted with jokes: comedian Aziz Ansari quipped about Romney's concession, Mark Ronson and Ludacris remixed the latter's "Move Bitch" for comedic effect, and Questlove and Maroon 5's Adam Levine made humorous references to Romney's now viral Big Bird comment in the first presidential debate. It's time for four more years.

The people have the power! Proud to stand by you for 4 more years. RT @barackobama This happened because of you. Thank you.

— Katy Perry (@katyperry) November 7, 2012


All that travel, hard work and campaigning was worth it...and now its time to work even harder...

— (@iamwill) November 7, 2012



— Bruno Mars (@BrunoMars) November 7, 2012


And #condragulations DENVER on your cannabis legislation. shante YOU STAY.

— Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) November 7, 2012


WA, MD, ME win marriage equality!

— FUN. (@OurNameIsFun) November 7, 2012


My president is black

— Snoop Dogg (@SnoopDogg) November 7, 2012


word to big bird. #Obama2012

— Questo of The Roots (@questlove) November 7, 2012


Congrats Mr. President...daleeeeeee!!! #election2012 #dontstoptheparty #latinos

— Pitbull (@Pitbull) November 7, 2012


Put one in da air for the Prez!!!! Our dear Obama!

— Rihanna (@rihanna) November 7, 2012


Damn just heard Romney conceded by text. #ColdMoveBro #YouGottaCall

— Aziz Ansari (@azizansari) November 7, 2012


4 more years. thank you for the inspiration.... were in this together.

— Pete Wentz(@petewentz) November 7, 2012



— Mark Ronson (@iamMarkRonson) November 7, 2012



— Ezra Koenig (@arzE) November 7, 2012


We did it!!!! Maryland and Minnesota workin the marriage equality!!!…

— Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) November 7, 2012


That's what happens when you fuck with Sesame Street.

— Adam Levine (@adamlevine) November 7, 2012


WRAP IT UP, B!!! #Obama

— Benjamin Gibbard (@Gibbstack) November 7, 2012



— Grizzly Bear (@grizzlybear) November 7, 2012



— Ludacris (@Ludacris) November 7, 2012


@barackobama We r in good hands!! A President for all Americans!! Congratulations Mr. President!!! Yay!! #latinopoder

— Jennifer Lopez (@JLo) November 7, 2012


S/o 2 #obama the only man that made me believe anything is possible.... Gave me hope!

— Meek Mill (@MeekMill) November 7, 2012


INCREDIBLE SPEECH!!!!!! Watching in a room full of diverse people-all truly moved. Thank you America for President Obama-4more yrs.

— Mariah Carey (@MariahCarey) November 7, 2012


It feels even better the secoond time around!!!! #obama2012

— iamdiddy (@iamdiddy) November 7, 2012

Lady Gaga, Questlove and More Celebrate Obama's Re-Election on Twitter