Moby Announces New Album 'These Systems Are Failing', Shares New Song


By Evan Minsker. Photo courtesy of D-E-F.

Moby has announced the debut album from his new project Moby & The Void Pacific Choir. These Systems Are Failing is out October 14 via Mute. (The vinyl edition is out November 18.) Find the album’s artwork, tracklist, and a new song from the record, “Are You Lost in the World Like Me?,” below. Also, check out the album’s trailer, which features Moby reciting a manifesto, another teaser where he goes to the woods before footage from across the world plays, and the previously released video for “Don’t Leave Me.” Moby will perform only once this year—at his own curated vegan music festival, Circle V.

These Systems Are Failing:

01 Hey Hey

02 Break.Doubt

03 I Wait for You

04 Don’t Leave Me

05 Erupt + Matter

06 Are You Lost in the World Like Me?

07 A Simple Love

08 The Light Is Clear in My Eyes

09 And It Hurts

This story originally appeared on Pitchfork.

More from Pitchfork:

The 50 Best Rap Mixtapes of the Millennium

The Top 30 Artists You Need to Follow on Social Media

The Influence of Kanye West’s 808s & Heartbreak

The 200 Best Songs of the 1980s

20 Overlooked Albums of 2016

Is 2016 Music’s Biggest Year in Decades?