Kid Cudi Announces Album Release Date, Shares New 'Baptized in Fire' With Travis Scott


Kid Cudi took to Twitter on Thursday (Dec. 1) to announce the release date of his new album, Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin'. The LP is set to release digitally Dec. 16 while the physical album drops on Dec. 23.

The follow-up to 2015's Speedin' Bullet 2 Heaven was originally set for a September release before Cudi cited "minor sample clearances" as the cause of the delay. Cudi released two songs from the album, "Surfin'" and "The Frequency," just days before he checked himself into rehab for depression.

The rapper also dropped a new track from the album, "Baptized In Fire" featuring Travis Scott which can be streamed here. Andre 3000 (credited as Andre Benjamin), Willow Smith and Pharrell are all expected to lend their hand to the album, as previously shared by Cudi on Twitter:

DEC 16 digital DEC 23 physical The Chosen One (@KidCudi) December 1, 2016


- The Chosen One (@KidCudi) September 26, 2016