Kid Cudi Announces New Album Release Date, Shares New Track With Travis Scott

By Matthew Strauss and Evan Minsker.

Kid Cudi’s new album–the follow-up to 2015’s Speedin’ Bullet 2 Heaven–has a new release date. Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ is out December 16 via Republic, according to an iTunes listing. Cudi has also shared the album’s “Baptized in Fire,” which features Travis Scott (with whom Cudi collaborated extensively on Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight). Listen to it here. Pitchfork has reached out to Kid Cudi’s representatives for more information.

Cudi had planned to release his record in September, but it got delayed “due to some minor sample clearances being finalized.” Shortly after the delay, Cudi checked himself into rehab for depression, and later found himself embroiled in beefs with Drake and Lupe Fiasco.

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ features André 3000 (credited as Andre Benjamin), Pharrell, and Willow Smith. It includes the previously shared “All In” (produced by Mike WiLL Made-It), “Frequency” (produced by Plain Pat and Mike Dean), and “Surfin’” with Pharrell. Below, watch the video for “Frequency.”

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’:

01 Frequency

02 Swim in the Light

03 Releaser

04 By Design [ft. Andre Benjamin]

05 All In

06 ILLusions

07 Rose Golden [ft. Willow Smith]

08 Baptized in Fire [ft. Travis Scott]

09 Flight at First Sight / Advanced [ft. Pharrell Williams]

10 Does It

11 Dance 4 Eternity

12 Distant Fantasies

13 Wounds

14 Mature Nature

15 Kitchen

16 Cosmic Warrior

17 The Guide [ft. Andre Benjamin]

18 The Commander

19 Surfin’ [ft. Pharell Williams]

This story originally appeared on Pitchfork.

*More from Pitchfork:

Michelle Obama’s 5 Best Music Moments

The 50 Best Rap Mixtapes of the Millennium

The 200 Best Songs of the 1980s

30 Artists You Need to Follow on Social Media

The Influence of Kanye West’s 808s & Heartbreak

What Makes a Great Rock Doc in 2016?