Hear It First! We Are Scientists Preview New Album, 'TV en Français'

Wendy Geller
The New Now
We Are Scientists

Indie rockers We Are Scientists have come quite a distance since their California college days -- the band broke out in 2005 with their major-label debut "With Love and Squalor" and, nine years later, are poised to release their fourth album, "TV en Français," which will hit the streets March 3.

If you're part of the band's near-cult following, we have a fantastic surprise here for you: Yahoo Music is pleased to present the first listen to the new set, in its entirety, for you to hear right now!


Here's the track listing:
1. What You Do Best
2. Dumb Luck
3. Make It Easy
4. Sprinkles
5. Courage
6. Overreacting
7. Return the Favor
8. Slow Down
9. Don’t Blow It
10. Take An Arrow

The band worked with a new producer for this particular project, and feel that it really affected the sound, as founding member Keith Murray explains: "Working with Chris Coady as producer had a huge effect — he has such a distinct and well-developed sense of what’s cool and what sounds good, but he’s also emphatic about keeping the rawness of the performances in there."

We Are Scientists will be touring Europe through March, returning to play shows in the States in April. You can keep up with their schedule here.