Beck Launches Vinyl Reissue Series With Odelay, Sea Change, and Guero


By Kevin Lozano. Photo: Phil Bourne.

Beck has announced that UMe will reissue his entire DGC/Geffen/Interscope catalog on vinyl. The first records slated for reissue are 1996’s Odelay, 2002’s Sea Change, and 2005’s Guero. The reissues will be released on October 28. Sea Change will be released as a double LP and Guero “will be made available for the first time as a single LP,” according to a press release. Reissues for Mellow Gold, Mutations, Midnight Vultures, The Information, and Modern Guilt are also forthcoming.

Beck will release the currently untitled follow-up to 2014’s Morning Phase next month, on October 21 via Capitol Records. It will include his recent single “Wow,” as well as last year's “Dreams.” You can find more information on the upcoming reissues here.

Read our 2012 interview with Beck.

Watch the music video for “Devil’s Haircut”:

This story originally appeared on Pitchfork.

More from Pitchfork:

The 50 Best Rap Mixtapes of the Millennium

The Top 30 Artists You Need to Follow on Social Media

The Influence of Kanye West’s 808s & Heartbreak

The 200 Best Songs of the 1980s

20 Overlooked Albums of 2016

Is 2016 Music’s Biggest Year in Decades?