Yahoo Movies
Please enable Javascript

Javascript needs to be enabled in your browser to use Yahoo Movies.

Here’s how to turn it on:

HLN Announces Hosts of 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

"Good Morning America" weatherman Sam Champion will host the 40th annual Daytime Emmy Awards on HLN with fellow television personalities A.J. Hammer and Robin Meade, the network announced on Wednesday.

Hammer, the host of HLN's "Showbiz Tonight," will also host the this year's live red carpet special, "Showbiz @ The Daytime Emmys," before taking the stage at the Beverly Hilton hotel on June 16.

Also read: Daytime Emmy Nominees: The Complete List

Additionally, Kathy Griffin, Rachael Ray, Dr. Drew Pinsky, Erika Slezak, Kristen Alderson, Nancy Lee Grahn, Lindsey Morgan, Freddie Smith, the ladies of "The Talk" -- including Julie Chen, Sharon Osbourne, Sara Gilbert, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood -- Jason Thompson, Chandler Massey and Jacqueline MacInnes Wood have been confirmed to present during the live event.

Previously announced presenters include Steve Harvey, Betty White, Wayne Brady, Alex Trebek, Todd Newton and new daytime personalities Bethenny Frankel and Kris Jenner. Brady will introduce game show icon Monty Hall and Betty White to present legendary producer Bob Stewart with this year's Lifetime Achievement Awards.  

Also read: Sam Champion Marries Partner 

"The Young and the Restless" stars Max Ehrich, Bryton James and Hunter King were also announced to present with Corbin Bernsen and Jess Walton to introduce the "in memoriam" tribute.  

HLN will broadcast the 40th annual Daytime Emmy Awards live on June 16 at 8 p.m. ET/PT.