OSCARS: Nominees Determined For ‘Amour’ Producers, 4 Documentaries

OSCARS: ‘Les Misérables’, ‘Dreamgirls’, ‘Chicago’ To Receive Special Tribute

BEVERLY HILLS, CA – The Producers Branch Executive Committee of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has determined the individual nominees for “Amour” in the Best Picture category for the Oscars. They are producers Margaret Menegoz, Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka and Michael Katz.

The Documentary Branch Executive Committee also has determined the individual nominees for four of the contending films in the Documentary Feature category:

“The Gatekeepers”
Dror Moreh, Philippa Kowarsky and Estelle Fialon

“How to Survive a Plague”
David France and Howard Gertler

“The Invisible War”
Kirby Dick and Amy Ziering

“Searching for Sugar Man”
Malik Bendjelloul and Simon Chinn

The nominees for the fifth film in this category, “5 Broken Cameras,” were previously announced.

Oscars® for outstanding film achievements of 2012 will be presented on Oscar® Sunday, February 24, at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center®, and will be hosted by Seth MacFarlane live on the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries worldwide.

Related stories

Foreign Language Oscar Preview: Shortlist To Be Unveiled Friday

OSCARS: Academy Sets Details For Final Vote; Online Voters Given New Deadline To Switch To Paper Ballots

OSCARS: Parsing The Foreign Language Nominees

Get more from Deadline.com: Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter