The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors Names Honorees For Annual Awards Dinner

Amanda N'Duka

The Caucus has chosen Co-Chair/Vice Chairman/President/CEO of Liberty Global Michael T. Fries VP and Head of Amazon Studios Roy Price as top honorees at the 34th annual Caucus Awards Dinner, which will take place December 1 at the Skirball Cultural Center. A 30-year veteran of the cable and media industry, Fries will be bestowed with the Executive of the Year Award. Price, who oversees all development and production of original film and television for Amazon, will be awarded with the New Visuals Award at the ceremony.

Others to be recognized: Homegrown Pictures producer Stephanie Allain will be presented with The Chair’s Award, Executive Producer/Director/Educator Kevin Bright will receive The Caucus Lifetime Achievement Award and Professor & Founder Fun Little Movies Frank Chindamo will be presented The Caucus Distinguished Service Award.



Related stories

Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors Unveils Honorees & Nominees

'Alpha House' Is Shuttered, Or Not, Amazon Exec Tells Frustrated TV Critics: TCA

Amazon Japan Unveils Ambitious Original Content Slate

Get more from Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter