Oscar Central: The Best Way to Watch

Yahoo! Movies Staff
Coverage of The 84th Annual Academy Awards®

Billy's back as host! Meryl's a front-runner! Brad and George are nominated for the same award! Yep, the stars are aligning for Hollywood's biggest night, and Yahoo! Movies will be there every step of the way: down the red carpet, up the podium, backstage, and on to all the wild parties.

Consider this site Oscar central. We'll be keeping you current with live blogging, live tweeting (follow us at @YahooMovies), and all the fabulous photos. Red carpet arrivals start at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, and then we'll be moving inside for the big show at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. So grab your popcorn, download the Oscar app, and join us for an enchanted evening.

To participate in real-time polling with other Yahoo! users, get IntoNow for your smart phone or tablet. For more on what Time Magazine called the best iPhone app of 2011, click here.