Jason Bateman, Octavia Spencer, and More Added to Presenters Lineup at 2014 Spirit Awards

Bryan Enk
Yahoo Movies

The 2014 Film Independent Spirit Awards just got even more star-studded -- and likely a lot funnier, too.

In November we announced that funnyman Patton Oswalt was set to host the 29th annual incarnation of the ceremony. Now we can tell you exclusively that new presenters will include Jason Bateman, Will Forte, Elizabeth Moss, Octavia Spencer, and Michael Sheen.

These fine folks are added to a presenters list that previously included Andy Samberg, Matthew McConaughey, Reese Witherspoon, Rosario Dawson, Angela Bassett, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Greta Gerwig, Bill Hader, Paula Patton, and Diego Luna.

Oswalt, Bateman, Forte, Samberg, and Hader all on one stage? That's a lot of funny people (and also a quasi-"SNL" reunion).

[Related: Host With the Most: Patton Oswalt Tapped for 2014 Spirit Award Duty]

"Patton is an incredibly talented writer, actor and comedian whose irreverent humor is the perfect fit for our show," said executive producer Diana Zahn-Storey. "We couldn't be more thrilled that he will be hosting the 2014 Film Independent Spirit Awards."

That 'irreverent humor' hit an all-time high last fall when Oswalt ("Young Adult") turned his guest-starring gig on NBC's "Parks and Recreation" into an opportunity to go viral on the Internet. As a concerned Pawnee citizen, Oswalt delivered a completely improvised 'filibuster' describing how director J.J. Abrams should merge the "Star Wars" and Marvel mythologies to create the ultimate fan freak-out ... that went on for no less than eight minutes.

The Film Independent Spirit Awards is an annual celebration honoring artist-driven films made with an 'economy of means' (that also usually have big movie stars in them, but, you know). Awards are given for Best Feature, Best First Feature, Best First Screenplay, Best Director, Best Screenplay, John Cassavetes Award (given to the best feature made for a budget under $500,000), Best Male Lead, Best Female Lead, Best Supporting Male, Best Supporting Female, Best Cinematography, Best International Film, Best Documentary, Best Editing and the Robert Altman Award. The Filmmaker Awards include the Piaget Producers Award, the Stella Artois Truer Than Fiction Award and the Someone to Watch Award.

The Spirit Awards ceremony will be held as a daytime luncheon in a tent on the Santa Monica beach on Saturday, March 1. The broadcast will air that evening at 10 p.m. ET/PT on IFC.