Annie Awards Sets Trio As Hosts

January 29, 2013
Annie Awards Sets Trio As Hosts

Movie reviewer Leonard Maltin and voice actors Rob Paulsen and Maurice LaMarche will share hosting duties Saturday at the 40th Annual Annie Awards at UCLA’s Royce Hall. Seth Green also is set to make a special appearance. Presenters and others scheduled to appear include June Foray, Jessica Walter, James Patrick Stuart, Kristen Schaal, Mae Whitman, Sean Astin, Greg Cipes, Jason Biggs, Jessica DiCicco, Lucas Grabeel, Darren Criss and Joey Richter. The Annie Awards honor overall excellence as well as individual achievement in animation in 30 categories ranging from best feature, production design, character animation, and effects animation to storyboarding, writing, music, editing and voice acting.

Related stories

Annie Award Nominations Unveiled

Annie Awards: ‘Rango’ Best Feature, ‘The Simpsons’ Best TV Series

New Entirely Online Process For Animation Entries To 2013 Annie Awards

Get more from Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter

What to Read Next