ACM Awards 2013: Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean Join Lineup

Sophie Schillaci
March 18, 2013
ACM Awards 2013: Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean Join Lineup

The Academy of Country Music has added even more star power to its upcoming awards ceremony, with Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Tim McGraw, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Lady Antebellum and Little Big Town joining the growing list of performers.

PHOTOS: Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert Shine at ACM Awards 2012

This is the second round of performers announced for the event, with co-hosts Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton also set to hit the stage. Kelly Clarkson, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, George Strait and The Band Perry also will perform.

Produced by Dick Clark Productions, the ACM Awards are set for April 7 and will broadcast live on CBS from Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena at 8 p.m. ET, with a tape-delayed broadcast for the West Coast.

STORY: Academy of Country Music Awards Nominations Led by Eric Church, Hunter Hayes

Many of the scheduled performers are also nominees, and Church leads the pack with seven nominations. See the complete list of nominees here.

Email:; Twitter: @SophieSchillaci

What to Read Next