If you’re a loyal Netflix user you’ve probably already heard the news: starting next year, Netflix users will no longer be allowed to share their passwords with other people. In an attempt to collect revenue from people who are enjoying Netflix content without paying for a subscription, the streaming platform is setting strict rules in place. So if you’re one of many who has been sharing your Netflix password with friends and family members and want to keep it this way, it’s going to become important to transfer your profile. Luckily, it’s easier than you may think: a tech expert tells us how to transfer Netflix profiles when the platform ends free password sharing next year.
How To Transfer Your Netflix Profile To A New Account
According to Michale Xavier from insidertechie.com, these are the five simple steps to take when you’re ready to transfer your Netflix profile to someone else.
1. First, you’ll need to create a new Netflix account. You can do this by going to Netflix.com and clicking the “Sign Up” button.
2. Once you have created your new account, you’ll need to log in and go to your old account settings.
3. In the “Account” tab, you’ll see an option that says “Profile & Parental Controls.” Click on this.
4. You’ll see a list of all the profiles that are currently on your account. To transfer a profile, simply click on the profile you want to transfer and then click the “Transfer Profile” button.
5. A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm the transfer. Once you confirm, the profile will be transferred to the new account after entering the necessary details.
That’s it — that’s all it takes to share Netflix content. Happy streaming!