Revolution Beauty is launching a Friends collaboration and it's 90s perfection

·3 min read
Photo credit: Reisig & Taylor/NBC
Photo credit: Reisig & Taylor/NBC

From Cosmopolitan

Name a more iconic 90s beauty look than every single one of Rachel Green's in Friends. We'll wait.

While the show's fashion choices are regularly applauded (as they should be), their iconic makeup looks also inspired many a beauty look. Who could forget Monica's smokey eye, Phoebe's frosted lip and Rachel's pure 90s chic, for example?

View this post on Instagram

Happy #InternationalWomensDay!

A post shared by Friends (@friends) on Mar 8, 2018 at 11:09am PST

Luckily for us, Revolution Beauty has finally created the makeup collaboration we've always wanted, with a new launch entirely inspired by the three lead female characters in the show.

The collection features three nine-shade eye shadow palettes and three creamy bullet lipsticks inspired by Phoebe Buffay, Rachel Green, and Monica Geller, plus one huge Friends palette.

Each product has been designed to represent a character's personality, so you'll notice the eyeshadows are named 'smelly cat', 'on a break', 'Geller cup' and more.

Revolution Beauty founder Adam Minto told Allure: "We looked at each character in detail โ€” what they wear, their mannerisms, the makeup they use, the personalities โ€” and started to build from there. The products take on the life of each character in a really immersive way."

He added: "We are the only beauty brand that has been allowed to adapt the Friends font and logo into our own Revolution logo," Minto explains. "But this was not about sticking a Friends logo on an existing Revolution product; this was about original shades, products, show-stopping merch, and playing on the details from the series."

As is to be expected, the range ticks off a lot of key 90s beauty trends, so you can expect lots of muted browns, sparkles and fun retro packaging, starting at around ยฃ6.

The collection is set to launch in the US first on 14 September, but will be available worldwide from 16 September at

You Might Also Like