NASCAR Cup Series at Richmond: Entry list, TV schedule for Sunday's race

The NASCAR Cup Series goes short-track racing, starting with Sunday's race at Richmond Raceway.

Last week at COTA, Tyler Reddick was dominant throughout the race and ran away on the final green-white-checkered flag restart to win again at a road course.

More importantly, Reddick is the fifth winner in six races. Between Reddick, Kyle Busch and Ricky Stenhouse, those three drivers and race teams weren’t considered a preseason playoff lock. But they are now. It’ll be something to follow through the spring and summer.

This week, expect the veterans to move to the front. Denny Hamlin and Kevin Harvick were the winners of last season’s races at Richmond.

FROM LAST WEEK: Tyler Reddick withstands multiple overtimes to win NASCAR Cup race at Circuit of the Americas

GOOD CAUSE: NASCAR's Ryan Blaney raises Alzheimer's awareness for grandfather who began family's racing dynasty

Here's what you need to know about Sunday's race:

NASCAR Cup Series at Richmond schedule

Green Flag Time: 2:30 p.m. CT Sunday, April 2

Track: Richmond Raceway (0.75 mile oval) in Richmond, Virginia

Qualifying: 9:50 a.m. CT qualifying on Saturday (on FOX Sports 1)

Length: 400 laps, 300 miles

Stages: 70 laps, 160 laps, 170 laps

TV coverage: FOX Sports 1

Radio: MRN

Streaming: FOX Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Xfinity Series this week: ToyotaCare 250 (250 laps, 187.5 miles) at Richmond Raceway, 12 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Truck Series this week: 250 (160 laps, 250 miles) at Texas Motor Speedway, 3:30 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Toyota Owners 400 entry list

  • Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

  • Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

  • Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

  • Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

  • Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

  • Josh Berry, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

  • Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

  • Chandler Smith, No. 13 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

  • Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • JJ Yeley, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

  • AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

  • Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

  • Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

  • Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

  • Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

  • Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

  • Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

  • William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

  • Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

  • Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

  • Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Noah Gragson, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

  • Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

  • Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota

  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

  • Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Cody Ware, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

  • Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

  • Ty Dillon, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Anthony Alfredo, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: NASCAR Richmond: Entry list, TV schedule for Sunday's Cup Series race