A Daisy Jones & the Six Soundtrack Is Here

A Daisy Jones & the Six Soundtrack Is Here

"Hearst Magazines and Yahoo may earn commission or revenue on some items through these links."

The highly anticipated TV adaptation of Taylor Jenkins Reid's Daisy Jones & The Six is nearly here. The bestselling book followed the rise and fall of a 1970s rock group loosely based on Fleetwood Mac, and the show looks to be a faithful reimagining of the novel. In it, Daisy will be played by Elvis's granddaughter, Riley Keough, and the band's other lead singer, Billy Dunne, is portrayed by Sam Claflin.

<p><a href="https://www.amazon.com/dp/1524798649?tag=syn-yahoo-20&ascsubtag=%5Bartid%7C10067.a.42674467%5Bsrc%7Cyahoo-us" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Shop Now;elm:context_link;itc:0" class="link ">Shop Now</a></p><p>Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel</p><p>$9.99</p><p>amazon.com</p>

Shop Now

Daisy Jones & The Six: A Novel



In tandem with the show, a full album, Aurora, by the fictional Daisy Jones & the Six will be released. The first trailer (above) featured the lead track, "Regret Me," a duet performed by Daisy and Billy (and sung by Keough and Claflin).

Aurora has 11 songs, and in total, Daisy Jones & the Six will feature 24 original songs written for the series and recored by the cast.

"We finally have Aurora. A stunning, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos, and yearning of the band’s zenith and nadir all in one," author Reid shared in a statement. "A snapshot of time, intoxicating and dangerous. That delicious moment that you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and The Six are real. And they are better than my wildest dreams."

<p><a href="https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BS9Y71BP?tag=syn-yahoo-20&ascsubtag=%5Bartid%7C10067.a.42674467%5Bsrc%7Cyahoo-us" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Shop Now;elm:context_link;itc:0" class="link ">Shop Now</a></p><p>Aurora (Amazon Exclusive Orange Vinyl)</p><p>$27.98</p><p>amazon.com</p>

Shop Now

Aurora (Amazon Exclusive Orange Vinyl)



Phoebe Bridgers, Madison Cunningham, Marcus Mumford, and Jackson Browne were among the real-life musicians who helped write the songs Aurora. The lead producer and songwriter was Blake Mills. "Creating the library of music for Daisy Jones and the Six was an experience I’ll never forget," Mills said in a statement. "I am grateful that, among other things, it afforded me an opportunity to collaborate with so many of my peers, and also some of my heroes."

Scott Neustadter, co-writer and executive producer, also said in a statement, "Aurora represents the pinnacle of a short-lived recording career. It also serves as proof—for both the fictional band and the real one who dreamed this up together—that pouring your heart and soul into something you believe in can have a profound effect on the rest of your life."

daisy jones and the six
Amazon Prime

Here, the full track listing for Aurora:

  1. Aurora

  2. Let Me Down Easy

  3. Kill You to Try

  4. Two Against Three

  5. Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)

  6. Regret Me

  7. You Were Gone

  8. More Fun to Miss

  9. Please

  10. The River

  11. No Words

"Regret Me" was the first single off the album:

The second single, "Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)," also dropped early—it featured in the first full trailer for Daisy Jones. The song was co-written by Marcus Mumford, and Keough and Clalflin sing on the track.

Aurora by Daisy Jones & the Six dropped a day before the show's premiere, on March 2, 2023. It's now streaming on all music platforms:

You can also get Aurora on Vinyl.

Shop Now

Shop Now

Aurora on Spotify

You Might Also Like