The Wheel of Time Season 2 Cast Adds 4 Recurring Actors

According to Variety, Amazon Studios has enlisted four new actors to join The Wheel of Time Season 2 cast.

Ragga Ragnars (Vikings), Jay Duffy (Hollyoaks), Maja Simonsen (Emily in Paris), and Rima Te Wiata (Kiri and Lou) have been tapped for the recurring roles of Bain, Dain Bornhal, Chiad, and Sheriam Bayanar, respectively. Prime Video‘s fantasy drama is expected to make its return later this year, after two years since concluding its first 8-episode season.

Based on one of the most popular and enduring fantasy novel series of all time by Robert Jordan, The Wheel of Time Season 2 features an ensemble cast led by Rosamund Pike, Daniel Henney, Álvaro Morte, Sophie Okonedo, Kae Alexander, Madeleine Madden, Zoë Robins, Michael McElhatton, Barney Harris, Marcus Rutherford, Joshua Stradowski, Priyanka Bose, Taylor Napier, Emmanuel Imani, and more.

“Set in a sprawling, epic world where magic exists and only certain women are allowed to access it, the story follows Moiraine (Pike), a member of the incredibly powerful all-female organization called the Aes Sedai, as she arrives in the small town of Two Rivers,” reads the synopsis. “There, she embarks on a dangerous, world-spanning journey with five young men and women, one of whom is prophesied to be the Dragon Reborn, who will either save or destroy humanity. ”

The Wheel of Time is developed and executive produced by Rafe Judkins, who also serves as the showrunner. It is also produced by Pike, with Harriet McDougal and Brandon Sanderson as consulting producers. The fantasy series is a production by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television.

The post The Wheel of Time Season 2 Cast Adds 4 Recurring Actors appeared first on - Movie Trailers, TV & Streaming News, and More.