Toby Keith to be honored with CMT tribute. When and where to tune in

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Toby Keith, 62, a 20-time country chart-topper and influential businessman, entertainer and philanthropist, died on Feb. 5 after a nearly 20-month bout with stomach cancer. The "Should've Been A Cowboy" and "How Do You Like Me Now" performer — also a proud patriot and supporter of the United States armed forces — will be honored via a CMT special honoring an artist who "[lived an] extraordinary life as colorful as the songs he wrote."

The half-hour special will feature "standout performances, exclusive interviews and special moments spanning the past several decades of his career."

Here's how to watch the broadcast event.

When is 'CMT Remembers: Toby Keith?'

"CMT Remembers: Toby Keith" premieres on Feb. 8 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT on CMT — other airings are as follows:

  • Feb. 9 at 9:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. CT on CMT

  • Feb. 10 at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT on CMT Music

  • Feb. 11 at Noon ET / 11 a.m. CT on CMT

  • Feb. 11 at 5:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. CT and 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT on CMT Music

Those without cable can stream CMT on Hulu with Live TV.

Watch: Toby Keith's last performance at the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville

CMT to also air Toby Keith music videos

CMT will air one full hour of Toby Keith music videos on Feb. 9 at 8 a.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT. Regular rotations of his videos will also air on the CMT Music channel throughout the week.

Co-host Tobie Keith speaks after accepting one of three awards, including Video of the Year, for his “Courtesy of the Red, White & Blue (The Angry American)” during the CMT Flameworthy 2003 Video Music Awards show at the Gaylord Entertainment Center in Nashville April 7, 2003.
Co-host Tobie Keith speaks after accepting one of three awards, including Video of the Year, for his “Courtesy of the Red, White & Blue (The Angry American)” during the CMT Flameworthy 2003 Video Music Awards show at the Gaylord Entertainment Center in Nashville April 7, 2003.

CMT to feature Keith on the Hot 20 Countdown

CMT's Hot 20 Countdown (airing Feb. 10 and 11 at 9 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. CT) will feature exclusive content from Toby’s entire career -- this will include his first interview with CMT in the early 90s, his final sit-down with Cody Alan and some of his most memorable CMT performances and moments. Plus, inside stories from his biggest hits plus reactions from friends and peers in the country music community will be featured.

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: Toby Keith to be honored with CMT tribute. How to watch, livestream