Tina Turner Singles Collection ‘Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll’ Arriving in November

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
TT_CoverImage_BAris-1 - Credit: Courtesy of Rhino
TT_CoverImage_BAris-1 - Credit: Courtesy of Rhino

Rhino will release Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll, a collection of all Tina Turner’s singles from 1975-2023, on Nov. 24. The boxset celebrates 50 years since the start of the singer’s career and will mark the first time her singles have been released all together.

The release is previewed with a new version of Turner’s 1996 song “Something Beautiful Remains.” The new rendition, titled “Something Beautiful,” was reworked by producer Terry Britten, a long-time collaborator of Turner. “Dear Tina, the experience of working with you could never be repeated, but in my heart something beautiful remains,” Britten said in a statement.

More from Rolling Stone

Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll will be released as 3-CD and 5-LP sets and digitally with a cut-back 12-track vinyl version. The collection is available to preorder now.

All sets come with a foreword from Bryan Adams, Turner’s longtime friend and collaborator. “From obscurity to the stages of the UK and Europe, I credit Tina for changing the course of my life and I’m so grateful to have had some of her precious time,” Adams writes. “She was a force of nature, no one had her energy or her voice, I suppose it’s fitting to say, it’s only love, and that’s all.”

Turner, who died in May, unveiled her first solo LP, Tina Turns the Country On!, in 1974 after several years of performing as part of Ike & Tina Turner. She released multiple hit singles over her career, including “What’s Love Got to Do with It” and “The Best.”

Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll Track List

1.   Whole Lotta Love
2.  Acid Queen
3.  Root, Toot Undisputable Rock ‘n’ Roller
4.  Viva La Money
5.  Sometimes When We Touch
6.  Music Keeps Me Dancin’
7.  Let’s Stay Together
8.  Help
9.  What’s Love Got To Do With It
10.  Better Be Good To Me
11.    Private Dancer
12.   I Can’t Stand The Rain
13.   Show Some Respect
14.   We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
15.   One Of The Living
16.   It’s Only Love (with Bryan Adams)
17.   Typical Male
18.  Two People
19.   What You Get Is What You See
20. Girls

1.   Break Every Rule
2.  Paradise Is Here
3.  Afterglow
4.  Tearing Us Apart (with Eric Clapton)
5.  Addicted to Love (Live in Europe)
6.  A Change is Gonna Come (Live in Europe)
7.  Tonight (with David Bowie) (Live in Europe)
8.  River Deep, Mountain High (Live in Europe)
9.  The Best (Edit)
10.  Steamy Windows
11.    I Don’t Wanna Lose You
12.   Look Me In The Heart
13.   Foreign Affair
14.   Be Tender With Me Baby
15.   It Takes Two (with Rod Stewart)
16.   Nutbush City Limits (The 90’s Version)
17.   Love Thing
18.  Way Of The World

1.   I Want You Near Me
2.  I Don’t Wanna Fight
3.  Disco Inferno
4.  Why Must We Wait Until Tonight?
5.  Proud Mary
6.  Goldeneye
7.  Whatever You Want
8.  On Silent Wings
9.  Missing You
10.  In Your Wildest Dreams (with Barry White)
11.    Cose della Vita (with Eros Ramazzotti)
12.   When The Heartache Is Over
13.   Whatever You Need
14.   Open Arms
15.   Teach Me Again (with Elisa)
16.   What’s Love Got to Do With It (Kygo remix)
17.   Something Beautiful (2023 Version)

Best of Rolling Stone

Click here to read the full article.