All-time Biletnikoff Award winners by year

·2 min read

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to college football’s top receiver, regardless of position. The award is presented by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation and is named in honor of Fred Biletnikoff, a College Football Hall of Fame and Pro Football Hall of Fame legend.

First presented in 1994, the Biletnikoff Award has been won each year by a wide receiver. Of course, for years the award was only available to wide receivers. But in recent years, the eligibility requirements have been expanded to any player who catches a pass. But the wait for the first non-wide receiver to take home the Biletnikoff Award continues.

Two players share the rare distinction of being two-time Biletnikoff Award winners. Michael Crabtree of Texas Tech was the first to do so in 2007 and 2008. Shortly after that, Oklahoma State’s Justin Blackmon became the second back-to-back and two-time winner of the Biletnikoff Award in 2010 and 2011.

The Pittsburgh Panthers are home to three all-time winners, including the most recent recipient of the award, Justin Addison. Oklahoma State, Pittsburgh, and Alabama are tied for the most Biletnikoff Award winners entering the 2022 season, although Oklahoma State’s three awards were won by just two players as opposed to three individual winners for the Panthers and Crimson Tide.

Here is a complete look at every Biletnikoff Award winner.

Follow Nittany Lions Wire on Twitter and like us on Facebook for continuing Penn State coverage and discussion.

1994: Bobby Engram, Penn State


1995: Terry Glenn, Ohio State

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

1996: Marcus Harris, Wyoming

Getty Images

1997: Randy Moss, Marshall


1998: Troy Edwards, Louisiana Tech

Getty Images

1999: Troy Walters, Stanford

Jed Jacobsohn /Allsport

2000: Antonio Bryant, Pittsburgh

Scott Halleran /Allsport

2001: Josh Reed, LSU

Scott Halleran/Getty Images

2002: Charles Rogers, Michigan State

Danny Moloshok/Getty Images

2003: Larry Fitzgerald, Pittsburgh

Craig Jones/Getty Images

2004: Braylon Edwards, Michigan

Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

2005: Mike Hass, Oregon State

Harry How/Getty Images

2006: Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech

James Lang-USA TODAY Sports

2007: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

2008: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech

Jamie Squire/Getty Images

2009: Golden Tate, Notre Dame

Matt Cashore-USA TODAY Sports

2010: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

2011: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State

Brett Deering/Getty Images

2012: Marqise Lee, USC

Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-USA TODAY Sports

2013: Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

Jaime Valdez-USA TODAY Sports

2014: Amari Cooper, Alabama

Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

2015: Corey Coleman, Baylor

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

2016: Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma

Ben Queen-USA TODAY Sports

2017: James Washington, Oklahoma State

Rob Ferguson-USA TODAY Sports

2018: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

2019: Ja'Marr Chase, LSU

Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

2020: DeVonta Smith, Alabama

Adam Hagy-USA TODAY Sports

2021: Jordan Addison, Pittsburgh

Mark Konezny-USA TODAY Sports



Story originally appeared on Nittany Lions Wire